Laughs Comedians Taking Over JFL Fresh Faces


The 2017 Just For Laugh Festival is in full swing! Coveted spots for the JFL “New Faces” showcase were announced today, and four of your favorite Laughs comedians made the list! In addition to the JFL “New Faces of Comedy,” “New Faces: Characters,” and “New Faces: Unrepped,” this year, they’ve added a new category to highlight digital creators leading the pack in online content. The new category is called “New Faces: Creators.” No matter the category, this is a solid who’s who of up-and-coming acts to watch.

And special congratulations to our favorite Laughs acts heading to Montreal:

Taylor Tomlinson, host of Laughs

Mia Jackson, guest-host and season 1, 2, and 3 favorite

Preacher Lawson, season 3 standout and fan favorite

Danny Jolles, season 1 MVP

New Faces of Comedy 2017

Blair Socci
Calvin Evans
Charles Gould
Christi Chiello
Danny Jolles
Dave Thomason
Jake Nordwind
James Austin Johnson
Jared Freid
Jonathan Morvay
JR De Guzman
Martin Urbano
Michael Lenoci
Norm Nixon Jr.
Preacher Lawson
Rae Sanni
Ramy Youssef
Sam Jay
Solomon Georgio
Taylor Tomlinson
Yedoye Travis

New Faces: Characters

Ana Fabrega
Avery Monsen
Bill Posley
Geoff Dow
Heidi Gardner
John Trowbridge
Kat Palardy
Matt Gehring
Matt Rogers
Yoni Lotan

New Faces: Unrepped

Andrew Dismukes
George Civeris
Jackson McQueen
Jeremy McLellan
Jiayong Li
Jordan Doll
Marie Faustin
Mia Jackson
Steven Castillo
Turner Barrowman
Vanessa Gonzalez


Brandon Rogers
Glenn Boozan
Good Cop Great Cop (Matt Porter & Charlie Hankin)
Handsome Dancer (Matt Pavich and James Manzello)
Juhahn Jones
Quinta Brunson
The Cooties (Ethan Edenburg, Jacob Jeffries, Eric Jackowitz and Raul Fernandez)

Recommended Posts

Leave a Comment

Start typing and press Enter to search